Montrose R-XIV School District

"Equip individual learners to be productive citizens in a diverse world." June 28, 2023 Open Session Special Board Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Mrs. Wareham, President, at 5:20 p.m. in the Math classroom.

Board Members present:	Richard Bailey	Kimberly Carter
	Johnnie Hilte	Rick Kalwei
	Charles Meredith – via Google Meet	
	Janna Wareham	

A motion to approve the agenda was made by Mr. Hilte and seconded by Mr. Meredith. Motion carried 6-0.

A motion to approve a transfer from fund 1 to fund 2 to zero out the teachers fund was made by Mr. Hilte and seconded by Mr. Kalwei. Motion carried 6-0.

Old Business

A motion to amend the 2022-2023 budget to actuals as of June 30, 2023 was made by Mr. Hilte and seconded by Mr. Meredith. Motion carried 6-0.

Mr. Monard joined the meeting at 5:31 pm.

A motion to approve all handbooks (Student, Activity/Athletic, Technology, Staff and Mentor/Mentee) with amendments to the Activity/Athletic to remove spring softball season and add the FTA program under clubs/organizations was made by Mr. Monard and seconded by Mr. Hilte. Motion carried 7-0.

New Business

A motion to approve the 2023-2024 budget was made by Mr. Hilte and seconded by Mr. Kalwei. Motion carried 7-0.

A motion to approve the regular and baseline salary schedules was made by Mr. Hilte and seconded by Mr. Bailey. Motion carried 7-0.

The president requested to go into closed session with a motion made by Mr. Bailey and a second by Mr. Hilte at 5:44 pm. Motion carried 7-0.

Bailey-Yea	Carter-Yea	Hilte-Yea	
Kalwei-Yea	Meredith-Yea	Monard-Yea	Wareham-Yea

EXECUTIVE SESSION (Closed session, including any record or vote, to the extent that it may relate to the following; 3. Personnel matters when information concerning the performance or merit of employees is discussed or recorded as provided in section 610.021.

A motion to return to open session was made by Mr. Hilte and seconded by Mr. Bailey at 6:31 pm. Motion carried 7-0.

A motion to adjourn meeting was made by Mr. Bailey and seconded by Mr. Hilte at 6:31 p.m. Motion carried 7-0.

Bailey-Yea Kalwei-Yea Carter-Yea Meredith-Yea Hilte-Yea Monard-Yea

Wareham-Yea

Mrs. Janna Wareham, President

Amy Wagner, Secretary to the Board